Rome

I confess I was pretty nervous about it.  Sometimes HBO bats a thousand, and sometimes not.

As far as I can tell, it’s damned good, though.

I guess I’ll have a chance to completely figure out what I think this Saturday:  there’s a catch-up marathon on TV.  I’ll let you know.  But, so far…extremely well-constructed, I think.  Very impressive stuff.

One response to “Rome

  1. You’re in for a treat! Living in Central America, I tend to catch a lot of buzzworthy programs a few months later. But when I saw Rome for the first time, why I was instantaneously taken, and found myself waiting patiently for the second season. I was surprised to find that the nudity was only part of the package. There are actual really emotional moments, which I won’t reveal.
    Sorry, I’m all over the place with this.
    Please let us know what you thought of it.

Leave a Reply

