My Inhuman Pace

This is harder than I thought it would be.  “Improvisation” went much quicker:  fifteen pages in one night.

I started on “The Mirror And The Lamp” day before yesterday.  I’m only one-third of the way along.  It’s actually started to take time away from other things I should be doing.

It’s fun, don’t get me wrong.  But ai ya, who would ever do this all the time, if they weren’t getting paid for it?!  It’s a freakin’ job, is what it is!  And worse, I know I’ve got the second issue, “Blue Shadows“, to do after this one!

Because I’m an idiot!

Anyway, that’s where we are.  Expect something by the end of the week, I guess.

Comments are back working, anyway.  So that’s something.

4 responses to “My Inhuman Pace

  1. It’s fun, don’t get me wrong. But ai ya, who would ever do this all the time, if they weren’t getting paid for it?!

    Me.

  2. It’s Karnak. The other Inhumans are supporting characters.

    And, yeah! Writing comics is tough slogging, man! You definitely get the big kudos for whaling away on it. I’m reminded of something Gretzky said about the skill level in hockey, roughly paraphrased as: “well, regardless of whatever else they’re doing, all our guys have to at least be able to skate really, really well…” Truer words, Wayne. But it’s kind of the same with making comics, isn’t it? It isn’t “just” anything, at a bare minimum you have to be able to skate, and then on top of that you have to have all these other skills, and then finally you have to be able to score goals with them.

    My admiration for comics-making folks really knows no bounds.

Leave a Reply

